Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join New Zealand's biggest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Over a decade of experience

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 30 Nov 2024 - 17 Dec 2024
  • 2 weeks 3 nights
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (5), Horses (7)
  • No
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

Canterbury - Christchurch

jacqui

Looking for a caring house sitter for a lifestyle block out the back of Rolleston Selwyn ChCh

Warm house with sky, Netflix. Hot tub and pool.

Would like someone that has a some of experience with horses. Or checking on "stock" daily.

Prefer someone part time or not working as our dog is used to having someone on the property all of the time.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Login to View
  • Country (Shopping, Nature, Quiet, Family)
  • Supermarket, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks
Reviews (5)
We had the pleasure of feeding chickens, observing beautiful horses, and especially taking care of Miah during our stay at Jacky’s house. Miah was a delightful and well-behaved dog, which made our experience even more enjoyable. The country house was very large, with fabulous green areas and many amenities inside the house. The communication with Jacky was excellent in every way, always attentive and accessible. Jacky and her husband were very kind and always helped us a lot!! We highly ... MORE
 
MILA & MILY (Jul 2024 - 3 nights)
Jacqui's zoo were great to look after, we enjoyed looking after your horses and Miah.
 
JESSICA & PETRA (May 2024 - 2 nights)
Beautiful and peaceful countryside property. Jacqui was very friendly and her list of instructions were clear and easy to follow. I enjoyed spending time with the animals (Luna is particularly adorable). But over all, the highlight for me would have to be the plants and trees which made my stay particularly invigorating and refreshing. A great change from the city and a big step above most countryside properties.
 
AILAN (Feb 2024 - 1 week 2 nights)
A lively and entertaining place to live in, we had a great time with all the animals on Jacqui + Mike's farm especially the ponies Wheetbix + Billy. Jacqui was excellent at communicating when we needed anything, and it was lovely waking up to birdsong every morning. Lots of modern conveniences at home including air conditioning and automatic doors on a beautiful property. Thank you for the lovely stay! - Katherine, Gareth & Lily.
 
KATHERINE (Jan 2023 - Two Weeks [14 Days])
We had a great 11 days looking after your farm. The dogs were excellent and soon accepted us into the household with the cat who slept on our bed some nights. The 4 horses were great and the small horses were fun. It was great to sit outside on the sheltered deck and watch the bird life. We are looking forward to returning and looking after your animals in a couple of weeks. We can highly recommend farm sitting for Jacqui & Michael.
 
GRAHAM & JEN (Sep 2020 - 12 days)
 
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge