Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join New Zealand's biggest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Over a decade of experience

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 14 Aug 2024 - 25 Aug 2024
  • 1 week 4 nights
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Cats (2)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

Canterbury - Christchurch

Steve

We are looking for a fit couple to look after our home, 2 dogs and 2 cats whilst we are away.

We are proud home owners and would like someone who shares the same values in terms of looking after our home as we do in terms of respect, cleanliness and security.

We would appreciate meeting you at our home prior to the house sit as we would like to show you around our home and familiarize you with our pets.
We are leaving on the 14 August due to be back home late on 25 August.

We live in Diamond Harbour which is a beautiful quiet place on Banks Peninsula about a 40 minute drive from Christchurch or a 10 minute ferry to Lyttelton.

Our house comprises of 2 storeys, it is double glazed, has solar, with 3 double bedrooms, a spa pool, fibre internet and a deck looks over our vegetable garden (free weeding offered to anyone that has green fingers ha ha).

The deck also has beautiful views of the harbour and Lyttelton as well as a 180 degree view of the Port Hills.

Meet the family:
We love our fur babies and need someone to send us regular updates whilst we are away (without prompting) to keep us happy.

Lou
Lou is our 9 year old rescue Huntaway and is the golden child. She loves other dogs although is quite timid and afraid of loud noises and can be a bit funny with eating.

Nessa is a beardie-Huntaway mix. She is also a rescue, she is 4 years old and is full on, high energy and super clever. She also loves other dogs. Ness is quite strong and either needs someone experienced or happy to walk her on the lead.

Ness and Lou walk together and we take them for several walks a day. They need at least one good 4km plus walk a day plus another 10minute+ individual ball throwing at the park over the road. In true Huntaway style they can be barkers but only at the park.

Exercising them can include football, ball/frisbee throwing, dog parks, beach runs, tracks etc. both are excellent in the car on the back seat.

Puma
Puma is our 15 year old black, one eyed cat. He is often aloof with new people and so we need someone to keep a keen look out for him whilst we are away to make sure he is ok. He has been recently diagnosed with hyperthyroidism and is undergoing treatment for this at the vet.

Tash
Tash is our 13 year old black and white cat who can be a bit 'jumpy' but loves a good belly tickle and will tend to sit and sleep inside most of the day.

We, as you can probably tell, love our home and pets and would really like someone to look after our place and pets when we are away by way of the following:

Feed Puma and Tash as and when required. Medication for Puma is currently applying cream to an ear once per day. This may change as the ailment develops.
Feed, walk and keep Lou and Ness company each day.
Water a couple of pot plants/greenhouse seedlings.

Generally to be around our home to keep them all company and to relax in our little piece of heaven here.

We are both Vegan (our pets aren’t) and would like either Vegan or vegetarian housesitters.

We have put together a booklet with how stuff works and emergency numbers etc too so all you will need to bring along is yourselves and food for your stay.

Hopefully this is something that someone could help us out with and if so we'd love to hear from you soon.

Cheers,

Steve and Emma

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, Pool, Air conditioner, Dishwasher, Street parking
  • Login to View
  • Coastal, Country (Nature, Quiet)
  • Supermarket, Golf, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Beach, Fishing/Boating
 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge