Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Lifestyle blocks only - so far. Feeding out - chooks, dogs, horses (hay by hand, hard feeds, covers). Moving break lines, shifting paddocks, monitoring troughs, exercising working dogs. Keen to learn more....still to master trailer backing!

Preferred Locations
  • North Island: Wellington - Masterton
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2024: 8-30 Jul | 16-20 Aug | 11-27 Sep | 4-8 Nov | 19 Dec - 31 Jan 2025 2024: 31 Jul - 15 Aug | 18-20 Oct
  • On a house-sit right now

A calm and considerate kiwi carer

61, Accountant, part time property manager & watcher of foals (and broodmares)

Kia ora. I have had pets most of my life but am always super excited to break out of my base in the capital & meet new people & care for their precious pets and homes.

After working as a public servant and raising 2 sons, in mid 2023 I shifted to seasonal work in thoroughbred studs - and am loving the new challenge.

I am passionate about the arts (currently on the board of a theatre) & am a keen horse rider.
I enjoy the outdoors, but also very happy to curl up on a couch with moggies, rovers - or whatever pet needs a long cuddle - and a good book.

> I have experience at managing property, understand what makes them tick and what to do when they dont.
> I have a clean drivers license
> I am vaccinated
> I don't smoke or vape

Reviews (3)
Sarah was an awesome house and dog sitter. She was a great communicator and sent us regular updates on our dog, Ned, and genuinely cared for him and our house. We were able to enjoy our time away, often out of range. Sarah was understanding of our schedule and needs. We highly recommend Sarah as a caring, responsible and dependable sitter, who loves animals.
 
DREW (Paremata North Island, Dec 2023 - 1 week 2 nights)
Sarah did an amazing job of looking after our house and pets. She had exceptional communication and kept us informed about the cats and what was happening. Thank you so much for looking after our place Sarah. We really appreciate it.
 
AWHINA (Te Awamutu North Island, Sep 2023 - 5 weeks)
It was a treat to look after this cozy home and the easy care, adorable cats. I had everything I needed and it was a delight to explore the local Waipa walks, lakes, cafes and meet the friendly locals of Te Awamutu.
Sarah was a great house sitter. We came home to a happy dog and a spotless house. I'd have her house sit again any time!
 
JANICE (Leamington , Sep 2023 - 1 week 1 night)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge