Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • North Island: Auckland (Waitakere)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2024: 6-28 Jul | 22 Jul - 6 Sep | 7 Sep - 11 Oct 2024: 22 Dec - 18 Jan 2025
  • On a house-sit right now

Conscious Considerate Carer

33, Embodiment Mentor

A warm, kind, affectionate and responsible human would love to take care of your home sanctuary and beloved animal and plant friends!

Kia ora, I’m Anna, I grew up in Te Matau-a-Māui and for the past 16 years I’ve lived and travelled around Aotearoa and various continents. During this time I’ve house sat homes, pets, plants and gardens.

I grew up with 3 cats and have lived in shared houses and farms with cats, dogs, chickens, ducks, goats, pigs and have worked a little with horses. I also have lived experience with rural and off grid lifestyles.

Respect for your house and furry loved ones is important to me, which I treat with appreciation and care. I’m very used to adapting to how people live and their home is tended to.

I’m currently semi-nomadic whilst working on my online business. I enjoy a mindful fully sober lifestyle, spending time with animals, going for walks and being in nature.

At the moment I’m prioritising housesits of at least 4 weeks length and open to short term if I have gaps between these sits. At this stage I’m unable to mow lawns, however I can do watering, light gardening and weeding.

If I sound like a great fit, you’re very welcome to get in touch. I look forward to providing love and attention to your pets, plants and property :)


REFERENCES
~~~~~~~~~~~~
(Available to contact directly if desired)

“I had the pleasure of having Anna take care of my home and pets on two separate occasions, and I couldn't be more thrilled. In Raglan, she looked after my home and plants with such dedication and care that I returned to find my plants were thriving, and my home felt just as I had left it, if not even tidier! Then, in Ōtaki, Anna took care of my two precious cats and home, they loved having her around! Anna's reliability, attention to detail, and unwavering commitment to ensuring my pets and home were well-cared for truly impressed me. I would highly recommend her to anyone in need of a house and pet sitter. I'm immensely grateful for her, and I will undoubtedly reach out to her again for future house and pet-sitting needs. Thank you, Anna!”
~ Katie P.

“Anna is quite possibly the best tenant or flatmate I have ever had - you could not ask for nor find better! Anna was considerate and kind to live with. Always respectful and thoughtful of others. Clean, tidy and thorough. Anna is completely trustworthy and respectful, and great with communicating as well. I was happy to know she was at the property when I was away because I knew that it was in great hands. I can’t recommend her any higher.”
~ Leith H. (a homeowner/flatmate who travelled a lot)

Reviews (1)
5star PLUS!!! Anna is a very thoughtful, kind, warm, gentle human! We enjoyed our interactions with her very much. Loki was well cared for with thought and caring. As this was our first sit - we were super thankful to have Anna be our first and her help and guidance was awesome - she even sent photo and text updates throughout - something we didn't even think about. The house was also taken care of with regard to cleanliness, tidiness and respect. Would definitely have Anna back ... MORE
 
KAREN AND TONY (Queenstown Hill South Island, Dec 2023 - 1 week 5 nights)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge