Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • North Island: ALL   South Island: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2024: 26 Apr - 21 Dec
  • On a house-sit right now

The farm girl and nurse

63, Retired Registered nurse

65, Financial adviser

I'm a mature retired registered nurse.
I was raised on a farm with farm animals, eg. horses, cattle, sheep, pigs, goats, donkeys too name but a few. We have always had domestic animals that we have loved and treasured.
I have looked after Elderly patients in their homes as families have gone on holiday, and have on a number of occasions looked after people's pets and homes for up to 6 months. I'm also a keen gardener.

We own a lovely lifestyle property on the Sunshine Coast of Australia so are well aware of what is required to maintain a property in peak condition and have the skills and inclination to do so.
Our professions require us to have police clearances and we are fit, easy going, non-smoking tee-totaler.

Reviews (4)
We can't speak highly enough of the wonderful job that Charmaine and Mike did for us while we were away. They were fabulous with our dogs, and left the house in better shape than they found it. Our dogs were obviously well-loved and happy. We highly recommend them to anyone wanting their pets well cared for and their home very well looked after and secure. They gave us great peace of mind while away. David and Victoria
 
DAVID (Sumner South Island, Apr 2024 - 2 nights)
Thanks for the glowing review David and Victoria. Have a fabulous week.
Could not have asked for better people to leave our dogs and home to. 6 weeks away and we given updates, photos and keep up to date. Nice clean home when we got back and a nice pie in the fridge. Highly recommend them
 
SUSAN (Milford, Temuka South Island, Jan 2024 - 1 month 2 weeks)
Great friendly couple with high attention to detail. Charmaine and mile took great care in looking after Bonnie and our home. Would highly recommend and would have charmaine and mile back anytime. Thank you
 
RACHEL (Dunsandel South Island, Jan 2024 - 2 weeks 1 night)
Thanks, guys, for the awesome service that you provided. The dogs were happy and well cared for and enjoyed their snuggles on the sofa!! Charmaine did an awesome job on the farm moving the stock. Thanks for taking and picking us up from the airport Mike, really appreciated. All in all a really lovely couple to have in your home, will call on Charmaine and Mike again.Thanks.
 
CLAIRE (New Plymouth , Nov 2023 - 2 weeks 2 nights)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge