Kiwi House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in New Zealand
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join New Zealand's biggest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Over a decade of experience

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 26 Dec 2024* - 10 Jan 2025* (*Approx)
  • 2 weeks 1 night
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (1), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (3), Horses (1)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

Otago - Dunedin

Rebecca

Kia Ora,


We are looking for either ONE person or a COUPLE to look after our place whilst we head away over the summer holidays this year…..
Dates are to be confirmed but looking at leaving the 26th Dec 2024 and back around the 10th of Jan 2025

We live in sunny Macandrew Bay, walking distance to the harbour for swim, local cafes and Macandrew Bay beach.
Our house is mostly double glazed and fully insulated.
Open fire and heat pump along with wall heaters if required.

We have 4 bedrooms, your room is downstairs as shown in photos.
We have one full bathroom and an extra toilet hidden away in the laundry.

We grow a variety of veggies all year round, so you'll be able to help yourself to anything from the garden - our garden will need watered and if you want to the mow the lawns you're more than welcome!

I do however have lots of house plants that will need watered too. 😊

As for animals we have a mini schnauzer, who will need a walk most days, a cat who sleeps all day on our daughter's bed, 3 chickens for daily fresh eggs and a pony.
Storm the pony is kept at pony club and it is likely I can/will get someone to watch him up there whilst away.
πŸ•β€πŸ¦ΊπŸˆπŸ“πŸ΄

Come, enjoy a break away in the Bay!

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, BBQ, Heater, Dishwasher, Street parking
  • Login to View
  • Suburban, Coastal, Country, Bush/Forest, Mountains (Nature, Quiet, Historical)
  • Buses, Restaurants/Cafes, Beach, Fishing/Boating
Reviews (1)
Thank you so much for the great weekend in Mac Andrew bay! Bandit was a wonderful wee pup and Tsubi cat was great too. We enjoyed feeding the chooks and collecting eggs. Your home was warm and very comfortable.... Thankyou once again and happy to come up to Dunedin again if needed. Best wishes Tracey and Tom πŸ™‚
 
TRACEY & TOM (Jun 2024 - 2 nights)
 
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge